Berkley top honoree for Hall of Fame

Shelley Berkley, chief executive officer and senior provost of Touro University Western Division, will be inducted into the Women’s Chamber of Commerce of Nevada’s Women’s Hall of Fame on March 26.

Berkley, who will receive the Women’s Hall of Fame Pioneer Award, oversees two medical schools in the western United States, as well as allied health science and education programs.

The Chamber will celebrate a decade of hosting the annual Women’s Hall of Fame Award, which recognizes individuals who have achieved excellence in their profession, given back to the community, and assisted women in realizing their full potential.

Catherine Cortez Masto, CEO of Nevada Higher Education System, will receive the Minority Lifetime Achievement Award. Trisha Kirk, an Emmy Award winner; Paula Francis, Channel 8 Now News anchor, and Business Press Publisher Debbie Donaldson will each be given a Women in Entertainment &Media Award.

Leadership inductees include Katie Lever, senior vice president of legal compliance and general counsel for Bally Technologies, Inc.; Jeanette Schneider, private client advisor at US Trust, Bank of America-Private Wealth Management; Jerrie E. Merritt, senior vice president/community development with Bank of Nevada, and Dr. Anu R. Thummala, medical oncologist, Comprehensive Cancer Center of Southern Nevada.

Kenadie Cobbin Richardson, director of business engagement and communications for Workforce Connections, will receive the Young Professional Award. FOX5 News Anchor John Huck will serve asmaster of ceremonies for the event, which will be held at the Monte Carlo Resort &Casino.

Don't miss the big stories. Like us on Facebook.
pos-2 — ads_infeed_1
post-4 — ads_infeed_2